Industry News

Industry Notes: Sunday, November 19, 2023

LPGA announces winners of Rolex LPGA Awards

Bonfit America: Launches its holiday-season campaign with a gift of the limited white Brush-t with the purchase of any Brush-t Holiday Bundle. The Brush-t is designed to reduce resistance at impact and eliminates deflection to ensure greater accuracy. All Brush-t packs are included in the Holiday Bundle. There are four brush-t models to select from: 3 wood, 2 inch; driver, 2.2 inch; oversize, 2.4 inch; and XLT, 3.1/8 inch. The cost is $24.99. 

LPGA: Honors its 18 individual award winners at the Rolex LPGA Awards, held Nov. 16 in Naples, Florida. Winners included Jane Park (Heather Farr Perseverance Award), Lexi Thompson (Founders Award), Hae Ran Ryu (Louise Suggs Rookie of the Year), Lilia Vu (Rolex Annika Major Award), Jim Fitterling (Commissioners Award) and Sheri Hayes (Ellen Griffin Rolex Award). Also, Rolex First-Time Winners were Vu (Honda LPGA Thailand), Ruoning Yin (DIO Implant LA Open), Grace Kim (Lotte Championship), Rose Zhang (Mizuho Americas Open), Allisen Corpuz (U.S. Women’s Open), Linn Grant (Dana Open), Elizabeth Szokol (DOW Great Lakes Bay Invitational), Alexa Pano (ISPS Handa World Invitational), Megan Khang (CPKC Women’s Open), Chanettee Wannasaen (Portland Classic), Ryu (Walmart NW Arkansas Championship) and Angel Yin (Buick LPGA Shanghai).